Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
The first meeting

Empty roads. Cloudy skies. A bit of Sunshine and the rains.

The Final Hug

As leaves fluttered and the soft breeze caress me and cooled my body down, I went upto her, "Could I get one Hug ?", the mucky puddles and water splotches in the road  made it look grimy somewhat.Yet it was beautiful.to me.Somewhat that is.

A flashback."96.4 percent in boards.Class 12."She said in a somewhat subdued manner while I took a leap.A big leap.All those memories of getting yelled at calling at wrong hours ,changing names to contact her on her landline made for a somewhat fitting climax.I LEAPED AND SHOUTED.And then I kept quiet..not knowing whether she would have liked it or not.

Keep aside his preposterous arguments and there you have a guy who had small wishes.Small things contended him.Park street.3:30 pm.18 th July.Soft pattering rain drops on the near by shop's chimney.There stood the two of them overlooking Xavier's."I might not come again here in Xaviers . This could be our last meeting."He sighed.A final hug if at all it is possible for you after the mandatory candids he saved in his Redmi 4A  despite her constant bickerings.

"Ok sure.Come."There was an apparent smile as she came close.In her embrace the world still on its axis.There was no time,no wind, no rain.It was love like it was never before.Pure.Unselfish.Undemanding.Free. She felt her body press in, soft and warm.This was perhaps the love he had waited for, prayed for.He inwardly thanked her and hugged tighter,A love like this will be cherished forever.Finally he felt He was Home.

"Tata, tumi bhalo theko." The mandatory heart sinking as he felt he might not meet her again.Her  touch made his heart warmer somehow, memories seemed a little less bleak.

Talking of the hugs and partings.There is another one my friend.As I used to sit at the Milan Da's  shop and 4 No. Gate happily oblivious to the workings of the world.I used to keep my head rested on one of the pillars blurting out, "You know J.U.,this is what happened in C.U."And then the world around him used to melt a little with the strums of the guitar from the world view.

The pile of xeroxes, bunking lectures or perhaps the flavours of Denzong's momo gulped down your throat seemed a perfect catastrophe to a beautiful Friday evening where every memory of a 4 No gate juxtaposed with many a laughathons, metaphors  and whispers stood still.It was not  a wrong night to let your emotions swim across the ocean of a year.My hands became gooey and sticky.Yet I hugged you J.U. Maybe because missing comes in the smallest of things.The booze, the smokes does not convey the same message elsewhere.Not being judged in a place as big as this is a welcome change from the mundane realities."Bengali teh caption lekhar madhurjo " I felt is one of the deep ingredients of Jadavpur along with its carrom shots  and table tenniser hottogol.

 I would never be able to open up  like I did to you.I would pass by you as much as I can to see how you are.Happy or sad.Make sure that signal light turns red everytime the auto stops at Gate No.4.

"Can I hug you once more. The Final Hug."

Ours will always be remain an "Unfinished Conversation" which will coax me to get back to everytime I miss you or perhaps mostly feeling lost.To satisfy myself with those unfinished hugs would not be easy.

#TomayeNiyeiGolpoHok

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
M
What can i say it does not matters <br /> We can't judge what you write . Every word is like a wave of emothions ❤ really loved it
Reply
S
Well written. <br /> Full of heart warming first hand anecdotes and honest documentation of thoughts. <br /> Nicely put
Reply
S
The words....with the perfect expressions...... this is wonderful...
Reply
P
You have a way with words.
Reply