Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
The first meeting

Empty roads. Cloudy skies. A bit of Sunshine and the rains.

Bhijche kak ayna thak,

With dreamy eyes transfixed on my laptop screen I for the first time am bereaved of words. As cheesy as it may sound life as they say will be on Destiny’s hand . The existence of a bond that has always been, is and always be, a tie that goes beyond time and space. The weird impression of necessity, the distant touch of eternity a profoundness that scares and comforts at the same time.

I am carrying the letter to you. I don’t know whether the scribbled world or the unfinished sentences and pauses make any difference to you. Did it ever make a difference? I ask. Am carrying this paper with the smile that resonates in the sheet and sadness that echoes in my heart. Words that have become like my broken crayons. Old and torn. They color all the same but it cant make a portrait look beautiful. Things broken rarely can fix things. The passages I wrote till date blackened out and my words have disappeared. I could never fathom the reason why. Actually am tired to know and understand. The brokenness somehow made me invisible and made people poetry and stories. Now the graveyards are full  of all the emotions I used t be and my different blogs come perturbed from lead pencils and monochrome tunes. Because all I created till now is you. And you were art for me.   

I hop skip and jump to take a metro when all I should do now is study. But they can wait. We both have done fairly well for ourselves to give this luxary. So as I see a red car….

 

My face was one of upmost confidence, whatever game  I  played , I did so because I wasn't accustomed to losing. I smiled like a long lost person and shook her hand warmly with the perfect squeeze and eye contact. She reciprocated, but never would he trust a man so perfect, as far as she was concerned the more perfect the image the greater the danger underneath. Everyone has flaws and quirks, if they had been polished right out then trust wasn't even an option.

I just need

A conversation

A smile

A path to walk together

A promise to look after each other

A hand when you are wrapped

A little care when one is careless

Wherever you are staying, I hope we can be in touch. I pray that you manage to ping me and not forget to give your numbers. I hope I can have your number and smile while dialing it to remember our 4 pm conversations. I hope I can put myself to sleep with the hope of meeting you again.

I hope I can sing this where you stay in my dreams in days to come. And you with your soothing voice comfort me in the wee hours of the night saying “Bhalo hoyeche”

Mein kahin bhi jata hoon 
Tumse hi mil jata hoon
Tumse hi tumse hi.

#Bhalotheko

 

 

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post